Them Moose Rush


Hailing from Croatia, Them Moose Rush are a progressive rock band unlike any other. The trio have always done things for themselves, and in doing so, done it all inimitably. From directing their own music videos to producing their own photographs, the band even has a penchant for hiding cyphers in songs via Morse codes on keyboards messages or making symmetrical song parts which sound the same if played backwards. And away from the devil in the detail, they simply rock harder and faster than anyone else.

From lead singer Nikola Runjavec’s devastating vocal range, spanning a sonic spectrum that takes in Robert Plant, Cedric Bixler-Zavala & Jack White, to bass player Branimir Kuruc and drummer Vedran Marinko Komlen’s tight ship of a rhythm section, TMR is a progressive, space-fuelled majesty of electric alt-rock and Machina melody.

Combining vintage vibes which play dutifully with the blues and heavy rock, their approach to song writing and production bursts with innovation. Their second full-length album Don’t Pick Your Noise (2018) pushes riff after riff in an attempt to challenge listeners’ perceptions of what a rock and roll trio is truly capable of. Following their debut the band released two EPs that quickly helped establish them as live fixtures on the European festival and tour circuit, performing at Eurosonic Showcase (Holland), Europavox (France), INmusic (Croatia), Krach Am Bach festival (Germany), sharing the stage with big bands like QOTSA, The Black Keys, Pixies, Colour Haze, The Vintage Caravan and Mars Red Sky.

The band has recently received many significant worldwide praise from influential magazines like Prog, Metal Hammer, Metal Injection, Everything is Noise etc. After this “Don’t Pick Your Noise” vinyls and CD’s have so far reached supporters from: US, Germany, UK, Switzerland, Australia, France, Italy, Russia, Ireland, Cyprus, Austria, Columbia, Slovenia and of course Croatia.

The band is currently working on a EU tour, summer festival markets in 2019 as well as numerous weekend shows in the region and neighboring countries. The next album will be recorded during 2019.

Them Moose Rush:

Nikola Runjavec – Guitar, Vocals

Branimir Kuruc – Bass

Vedran Marinko Komlen – Drums


Don’t Pick Your Noise (Album, 2018)

Three Pi Two (EP, 2015)

Three Pi One (EP, 2014)

To Future Miss Sunshine (Album, 2013)

Significant recent press reactions:

“I haven’t felt this moved by a modern prog rock band since first hearing The Mars Volta‘s De-Loused in the Cromatorium over a decade ago.”  

By:  Everything is Noise (former IT Djent)- click for review of “Don’t Pick Your Noise”, USA, 9/10

“Fireworks galore! If it sometimes seems that modern prog lacks a certain, let’s say, attitude, here’s a band with bags of the stuff.”

By:  Louder/ Prog magazine print & online review of “Don’t Pick Your Noise”, UK

“One of the most talented young Croatian bands and one of the shooting stars of the European musical scene.“

By: Europavox , FRANCE

“…bands sounds like the lovechild of The Mars Volta and Mr. Bungle, while still maintaining a unique approach…..the music manages to be technically complex at times, but never loses the humming-along factor. “

By: Metal Storm, “Don’t Pick Your Noise” album review, 9/10

“Nikola Runjavec’s vocals sit in the pockets of Jack White and Robert plant, really embellishing the moments when Them Moose Rush decide to throw out effortlessly heavy, sludge-worthy riffs.“

By: Metal Hammer – print review of Don’t Pick Your Noise


Bandcamp –

Website –

All photos –

Facebook –

Instagram –

Streaming: Spotify , Deezer ,Itunes